MSC Annual Awards 2018


The Memorial Student Center Annual Awards gives the MSC family the opportunity to reflect on all of the programmatic excellence we were able to share with our campus community, as well recognize the talent and leadership development that has happened throughout the past year.

MSC First Year Involvement Award

Laura Key, Morgan Bush, Melina Nino, Vanessa Niccum, Sam Pugel, Kennedy White, Ceci Salas, Keiry Argueta, Lily Serrata, Calista Reese, Zachary Summers, Jedaiah Mickan, Trisha Amin, Casey Black, Krista Anderson, Laura Roots, Chance Nichols, Rachel Rust, Jacob Williams, Tianna Human, Ross Burgett, Rachel Kaminski, Cullen Miller

Team of the Year

MSC Business Associates Development Team

MSC Directors Award

Brian Burgess, Hollis Charanza, Ben Hall, Cierra Jackson, Andrea Meier, John Mitchell, Jack Oldham, Zachary Priddy, Kaitlyn Simmons, Gabriella Webster

MSC Student Employee of the Year Award

Hannah Olpinski

MSC Co-Program of the Year

Soul of an Island: A Response to Hurricane Maria
MSC L.T. Jordan with Puerto Rican Student Association & LAUNCH

Harold W. Gaines Excellent Service Award

Annie Reese, Kristel Forlano, DJ Serrano, Delaney Couri, Ethan Beauregard, Tommy Suarez

MSC Diversity Program of the Year

Soweto Gospel Choir by MSC OPAS

Charles W. Plum Award

Dr. Sumana Datta

James. R. Reynolds Award

McKenzie Starnes

MSC Outstanding Community Outreach Award

Kyle Field Day by MSC FISH

MSC President’s Award

Gabri Barberena, Taylor Cantu, Janie Davis, Oriana Koot, Kourtnei Fong-Kutchins, Joella Bitter Leon, Adrian Leos, Ashley Naveira, Ashley Sosa, Frankie Torres

J. Wayne Stark Outstanding Leadership Award

Jake Vasquez, Kimberly Morrison, Redmond Wortham, Jack Petro, Christopher Godkin, Mark Sterling

MSC Outstanding New Program

Divided in Crisis:  The Disparities of Disaster by MSC FLI

Luke J. Altendorf Leadership Award

Abigail Roth

MSC Program of the Year

Made in America: An International Experience
by MSC L.T. Jordan and MSC OPAS

MSC Committee of the Year

MSC Freshman Leadership International

MSC Committee Chair of the Year

Jasmine Arambula

Thomas H. Rountree Award

Taylor Welch & Morgan McMaster